A financial plan is created by the Global Administrator for all entities within the company.

After creating a financial plan, various editing possibilities are there.

This chapter describes how to create and edit a financial plan.

 


7.1 Create a financial plan

From the Home screen, the Global Administrator is able to create a new Financial Plan by clicking on the Create Plan button. A slide-in appears in which the Global Administrator defines a number of characteristics for the plan (see picture below).

  • Name: this name is shown on all screens and reports.
  • The start month and the end month. 
  • The link with the underlying source system, including the relevant publication report. For Reaforce this is done by selecting the correct period report per project type (Land projects, Construction projects and/or Building projects). 
  • Home page notification: a notification to all users on the homepage related to this Financial Plan. Typically used for informing users about deadlines related to the plan.

A created financial plan has the Status Open.

Example - Screen: Create a Financial Plan


A Financial Plan with the Status Open can be edited, copied and deleted.  

 


7.2 Edit a financial plan

It is possible to edit a Financial Plan by clicking on the start screen on the three dots in the relevant line of the Financial Plan and then selecting Edit plan (see picture below).

The editing is limited to changing the name, start and end date.

Example - Screen: Edit a Financial Plan

 


7.3 Copy a financial plan

It is possible to copy a Financial Plan by clicking on the start screen on the three dots behind the Status in the relevant line of the Financial Plan and then selecting Copy plan (see picture below).

This makes an exact copy of the existing plan including imported projects, templates, manually entered amounts and workflow statuses.

Example - Screen: Copy a Financial Plan

 


7.4 Delete a financial plan

It is possible to delete a financial plan by clicking on the start screen on the three dots behind the Status in the relevant line of the Financial Plan and then selecting Delete plan (see picture below).

This permanently deletes the existing plan including imported projects, templates, manually entered amounts and workflow statuses.

Example - Screen: Delete a Financial Plan

 


7.5 Reopen a financial plan

It is possible to reopen a financial plan with the status Closed. This returns the plan to the status 'Open' and changes can be made again (see chapter 10 for more information).